Leadership

The Vernon & District Association for Community Living has been blessed with exceptional leaders from the very beginning sixty-five years ago. In our early history they pioneered services for those with developmental disabilities when no programs existed at the time. There were many challenges over the years where the survival of the association was not assured. We thank all of our leaders, service clubs, foundations, businesses, community benefactors and volunteers whose leadership has vastly improved the lives of people with developmental disabilities.

Our leaders of today share the same passion to serve as those throughout our history. They are transforming, modernizing and leading our organization into a new era of excellence in service.

Board of Directors

Debbie Richter
President

Mark Corbett
Vice-President

Cathy Douglas
Teasurer

Susan Morris
Secretary

Perry Wainwright
Director

Brenda Lyon
Director

Bob Corbett
Director

 

Please note that the Board of Directors may be contacted by e-mail to directors@vdacl.ca or by calling our offices at 250-542-2374 and speaking to Ryan Cucheron, Executive Director.

 

 

Executive Team

Ryan Cucheron
Executive Director
rcucheron@vdacl.ca

Peter Ortman, CPA, CA
Director of Finance
portman@vdacl.ca

Janet Hackman
Director of Human Resources
jhackman@vdacl.ca

Management Team

Blake Fredrickson
Operations Manager
bfredrickson@vdacl.ca

Ken Ogden
Manager of Technology & Communications
kogden@vdacl.ca

Val Bosk
Program Coordinator
vbosk@vdacl.ca

Jo Hansen
Program Coordinator
jhansen@vdacl.ca

Tammy Williams
Program Coordinator
twilliams@vdacl.ca

Chellaine Harms
Program Coordinator
charms@vdacl.ca

Bonnie Smith, BScN
Nurse
bsmith@vdacl.ca

Michael Hyde
Nurse
mhyde@vdacl.ca

Thea Palmer
Program Coordinator
tpalmer@vdacl.ca

Angel Schulz
Program Coordinator
aschulz@vdacl.ca

Liberato Jimenez, MA, BCBA
Manager of Behavioral Services
ljimenez@vdacl.ca

Sabrina Baergen, BA
Program Coordinator
sbaergen@vdacl.ca

Shelly Kopera, BA
Program Coordinator
skopera@vdacl.ca

Tom Bitroff
Program Coordinator
tbittroff@vdacl.ca